World Wide Influencers

17 Sep

influencers

This weeks assignment was about innovators, early adaptors and our personal influencers. It was pretty difficult to think about what my personal influencers are and most important why. But, after a week of thinking I came up with a little list which I’m going to share with you.

My Personal top 5 INFLUENCERS:

  1. Li Edelkoort // She is absolutely worlds biggest and most inspiring trend forecaster. I’m a huge fan of her because she can really explain a trend of big movement in society by using poetic words and beautiful styled photo’s. She is the ultimate trend guru and I can only hope that I’ll be half as good as she one time. I think every trend professional should learn to use images the way Li can do it…
  2. Banksy // I’m a huge fan of street art. Street art are the hieroglyphics of the 21st century, it’s not just about a beautiful picture, street art can also say a lot about the society. That’s why I love Banksy’s work, his art reflects on the society we live in and makes you think about all the strange things that happen around us, like politics or the way commercial companies behave. Banksy is always spot on.
  3. Iris van Herpen // Iris absolutely one of the greatest Dutch innovators in fashion. She combines fashion with new innovative materials and all het pieces are beautifully crafted art pieces with a story. Her collection with 3D printed pieces is just phenomenal, she always takes the risk and I love the way she brings fashion to the next level.
  4. Beyonce // She is from a really different kind of genre compared with my other influencers but she also deserves a spot in my top 5. The way she can entertain thousands of people is really inspiring. The kind of influence she has on me is just to have GIRL POWER. You really have to fight hard to accomplish your dreams and at moments when I need some extra motivation and confidence I just listen to her music and watch her perform.
  5. Daan Roosegaarde // I love the way he can translate social trends into innovative technological art pieces. He is just a really inspiring artist who comes up with interesting projects which make you think about topics as collaboration, intimacy and sustainability.

I also thought really hard about who could be the influencer of the future and I couldn’t come up with one name. I just thought about little peer-to-peer start up that are coming up everywhere. I think the need to start working bottom-up and collaborating with the people around you is getting bigger and bigger and companies as the Dutch Peerby and Thuisafgehaald are innovators in that field. I think they can be influencers when it gets to creating a sharing economy and making a more social environment and now it’s starting really small but the mindset of these start ups can really inspire a big crowd in the future.

I hope that I can inspire you by sharing my personal influencers and that somewhere in the future I can be as successful in my work as they are now. It would be really great to become an influencer myself for the next generation and I just wish that I can inspire them with my new and innovative fashion concepts that changed the way people experience their clothes or the way they shop.

Leave a Reply

femkes wolk

blog minor trendwatching

Marketing

its not about the coffee,

Shampoo Talk

Blog it like it's hot

SENTBYROMY

A blog about trends, brands & innovation

thebigearedelephant

A fine WordPress.com site

