Image

Ultimate Web

10 Sep

The Web

Do you ever think about that time when there was no internet? Well, I was and I realized that that time (not that long ago) must have been so much more easy and difficult at the same time.

I saw this picture and I thought, this is how I feel sometimes. Off course, internet has made my life so much easier. I can’t get lost anymore, I can always keep in touch with my family on the other side of the world and I don’t have to leave my home to “see” stuff.  But, I’m just trapped in this huge being online thing that it’s really difficult to step out of it sometimes. I’m connected to everything, my iPad connects with my iPod, iPhone and Mac and they are connected to Apple who knows a lot of stuff about me and when I’m doing research I use Google and Google connects information about my online behavior with other commercial companies.. At the end almost everything I do online is connected to somebody or something else and that creeps me out sometimes. And that’s the same story with this picture, all the rods are connected with each other and whether they like it or not. It helps them, but it also results in some ‘tension’.

Leave a Reply

femkes wolk

blog minor trendwatching

Marketing

its not about the coffee,

Shampoo Talk

Blog it like it's hot

SENTBYROMY

A blog about trends, brands & innovation

thebigearedelephant

A fine WordPress.com site

